Pose of the Month – Half Lord of the Fishes Pose

Half Lord of the Fishes Pose is a twist we are using in class right now. I love twists, they are so good for your spine and they always make my back feel great!  Some of the benefits to this twist are..

  • Stretches the shoulders, hips, and neck
  • Energizes the spine
  • Relieves menstrual discomfort, fatigue, sciatica, and backache

Give this pose a try and I think you’ll like it!

Yoga Journal – Half Lord of the Fishes Pose

Posted using ShareThis

2 thoughts on “Pose of the Month – Half Lord of the Fishes Pose

  1. I forgot to tell you yesterday that I loved the mix you played in class–especially that Indian song. And class was great, as usual! I love that routine with all of the balance poses. 🙂

    • Thanks so much! Glad you liked the music, I always hope everyone enjoys the music as much as I do! Aren’t the balance poses fun?? 🙂

Leave a Reply

