Happy New Year and Pose of the Month

Happy New Year everyone!  I hope you all had a fabulous New Year’s Eve and I wish you a wonderful year in 2010.  I had a great time in class with everyone last year and I look forward to another fun year!!  I love what I do and I feel very blessed to get to share PiYo with all of you!

The pose of the month this month is one of my absolute favorites.  I could stay in it forever! One-Legged King Pigeon pose.  This pose helps stretch your thighs, hips, and abs.  It helps open your chest and shoulders.  Plus there are several ways to vary this pose.  You can stay up on your hands or come down to your forearms or lower your head all the way to the ground.  Or you can bend the back leg, grabbing the back foot with either a strap or your hand if your able.  To get step by step directions for this pose check out One-Legged King Pigeon pose at yogajournal.com.

See you in class!

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year and Pose of the Month

Leave a Reply

