This Week in PiYo

Ok before I get to what’s happening this week I want to share a bit of exciting news.  This weekend I took the tests for the AFAA Personal Trainer certification and I passed!! I’m so excited about this!!  I’ve been a group fitness instructor for nine years now.  I absolutely LOVE what I do; helping people work out, get active, and be healthy.  And as a personal trainer this will give me another way to do that!!

NOW on to PiYo this week!! This is our last week with the hoops so come check it out if you haven’t, its a great way to work our core and warm up!!  I’m sure I’ll be bringing the hoops back again, its been so much fun!!

And Thursday March 15th is the first day of a new 7 week  session of PiYo Yoga through Flint Hills Technical College Community Connections.  If you haven’t gotten signed up now at http://flinthills.augusoft.net/or call 341-1392.

Have a great Monday all! See you in class!!

5 thoughts on “This Week in PiYo

  1. Hi Carrie,
    I have a meeting tonight and will not be able to come to PIYO!! 😦
    And again, CONGRATULATIONS on your Personal Trainer certification! 🙂
    See you Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

